ROXBURY – Alex Hancock of Roxbury easily won the seventh Roxbury Thanksgiving Day Charity Race with a time of 17-minutes 7-seconds over a 3.1-mile loop.

Hancock, who placed seventh this last June in the prestigious Litchfield Hill Road Race, was a minute ahead of his closest challenge at the Roxbury event.

Brady Clarke, a former New Milford High School harrier, placed second in 18:43.

Melina Kersten was the first female finisher – taking 18<sup>th</sup> place with a 24:32 clocking. Julia Benivegna was second in the women's division, taking 19<sup>th</sup> overall in 24:38.

The race, sponsored by the Roxbury Road Runners Club, netted \$1,085, which will be donated to the Roxbury Scholarship Foundation and the Roxbury Ambulance Association.

Some of the top male and female finishers were awarded wood medallions made by Dave Harvey, a former season champion in the Roxbury Road Runners Club weekly series.

There were 56 finishers over the course, which went from the Everett B. Hurlburt Community Park at 18 Apple Lane to the base of Hemlock Road and back.

Results From the 3.1-mile Seventh Annual Roxbury Thanksgiving Day Chairty Race, Thursday, November 28 2024:

- 1. Alex Hancock 17:07
- 2. Brady Clarke 18:43
- 3. Sean Christiansen 19:33

- 4. Wylden Abraham 19:39
- 5. Mike Abraham 21:40
- 6. Pete Scannell 21:46
- 7. Matthew Helderman 21:58
- 8. Charlie Van Kirk 22:28
- 9. Robert Hughes 22:29
- 10. Andrew Tucker 22:32
- 11. Henry Gsell 22:57
- 12. Matt Clarke 23:11
- 13. Jonathan Gould 23:20
- 14. John Hansell 23:23
- 15. Ryan Clarke 23:23.5
- 16.Shawn Slattery 23:55
- 17. Will Fantini 24:24
- 18. Melina Kersten 24:32
- 19. Julia Benivegna 24:38
- 20. Jepe Christiansen 25:02

- 21. Jared Mongitore 25:19
- 22. Cindy De Girolamo 26:12
- 23. Sean Tompskins 26:16
- 24. Sameena Piel 26:17
- 25. Annalee Holcomb 26:17.5
- 26. Cindy Scannell 27:25
- 27. Braelyn Kersten 27:30
- 28. Gary Fantini 27:32
- 29. Jack Schnedier 27:52
- 30. Irene Clarke 28:39
- 31. Luke Schneider 28:59
- 32. 29:06
- 33. Mike Schneider
- 34 Wes Fantini 30:07
- 35 Jhessie Tseng 30:09
- 36. Scott Mueller 30:10
- 37 Samanta Carpenter 30:31

- 38. Michael Kersten 30:37
- 39. Michael Schneider 32:15
- 40. . Jessica Schofield 32:42
- 41. Paul Butler 32:44
- 42. Rob Carpenter 32:59
- 43. Melissa Erdtmabnb 33:00
- 44. Nora Hulton 33:30
- 45. Tony Benoivegna 34:28
- 46. Jonathan Gould 35:25
- 47. Dana Horrigan 35:46
- 48. Dana Horrigan 35:47
- 49. Chris Bohling 40:14

- 50. Madeleine Holland 40:49
- 51. Sam Tucker 40:49
- 53. Jill Tucker 44:34
- 54. Gary Fantini 48:00
- 55. Lee Anne Zarger 48:45
- 56. Charlie Euston 50:05